Luigi.F's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi.F’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Supervisor and promotions agent for University recreation
  • Master's Degree in Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


My mission is discover what my mission is!


I am known for being full of energy and enjoying spontaneity! I tend to prefer activities that involve a lot of interacting, like dancing, climbing trees, or meeting new people. I am also very fond of the wilderness and am an expert wilderness survivalist.
The activities I do vary widely but they include a lot of unconventional things, such as jumping stilts (google them), kangoo jumps (google them!), and swing dancing (Google it!!!!! One of the greatest things invented by americans). I have quite a versatile blend of interests and practices, from cooking genuine Asian foods to possessing a strange but healthy obsession with oral hygiene. Have you been flossing your teeth lately?

Academically, I have always been passionate about the field of psychology and was heavily involved in research at my university. My future career direction will be aimed at psychology of romance and dating behaviors.


Sometimes the greatest adventures in life are the ones you never go on... Just Kidding!
I am a pragmatist and dont care much for materialism or aesthetics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been hosting many times and have had countless positive experiences! I host frequently and believe strongly in the exchange portion of the CS mission. If I CS request you, its because I took the time to read your profile deeply and think that we will connect well.


One of my most memorable is when my friend and I stayed with a host in Ecuador. We bonded with our host so much that one year later, she flew out to Italy to attend a music festival with us! She remains a good friend to this day.


I am interested in many facets of certain Asian cultures and often cook signature Asian dishes (and believe it or not, I am actually quite good at making the genuine product).
I like wild and spontaneous activities, bicycles, rock climbing, Jumping stilts & Kangoo jumps, hiking, psychology, camping, DIY hobbies/activities like sewing, good tea, swing & salsa dance.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to dance to salsa and swing.
For listening music, I prefer an indie-rock lineup. Artists such as Fleet Foxes, Cocorosie, The Magnetic Fields, Belle & Sebastian, the Animal Collective, and The Decemberists are all favorites.
I dont have the attention span for books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Burning Man festival! Also, I recently completed a 3-week long hike on the John Muir Trail. It nearly killed me... nearly.
It was the greatest adventure I have ever been on!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can Teach/share:
-My Asian cooking (sushi, bimbimap, Pho, etc.)
-Psychology research and skills
-Outdoor adventure skills, ie. backpacking, rock climbing (I can teach you how to tie all sorts of cool knots!), camping, etc.
-Swing and Salsa dancing

I have a pair of jumping stilts & kangoo jumps that I may let you try if you surf with me (and if you are brave enough).

My one truly unique odd talent is the ability to suction my hand to my eye socket. Ask me to demonstrate sometime :-)

I would like to learn most anything, especially practical skills (like car maintenance), or skills that are particularly odd or bizarre that can be used to impress people (like how to do magic!).

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Georgia, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, Mexico, Myanmar, Poland, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi.F’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups