Luis Basch's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 92 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Bulgarian, German, Korean, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Travel Blogger
  • High School Languages and Humanities
  • From Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Luís Basch and my biggest dream is to travel the world. “Life is a book, and those who do not travel read only the first page”.

I am 26 years old, born and raised in the beautiful coastal city of Lisbon, Portugal and at the age of 21 I moved to Sofia, Bulgaria to work and to slowly build up and pursue a life of traveling.

I am an animal lover, an extreme sport addict, passionate by music, photography and traveling. I also love learning languages and I have recently started learning my 6th language.

I got bit by the travel bug at the age of 17 when I decided to travel abroad for the first time, and alone! The destination was Switzerland.

Currently I've been to a total of 43 countries and I have been to every country in the European Union.

Next destinations 2021: Turkey, Georgia, Egypt, Romania, Moldova, Transnistria

Follow me on:

www.facebook.com/wildwildbasch
www.instagram.com/wild.wild.basch

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is about helping people, being helped and sharing experiences! Not all of us can afford to travel, so couchsurfing makes it possible! Not only that, but it is also a great way to bond with people and make good friends!

Interests

My interests range from the most basic things to the most complex ones. I like traveling, both solo and with company, blogging, photography, extreme sports, jamming my guitar, going to the movies, swimming in hot springs, playing videogames, Final Fantasy and Legend of Zelda sagas are my favorite, hitchhiking, organizing couchsurfing events, listening to music, attending concerts and festivals, learning languages, crypto etc

  • animals
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • camping
  • extreme sports
  • hitchhiking
  • videogames
  • final fantasy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
- Rock
- Metal
- Blues
- Jazz
- Country
(Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Meshuggah, Slayer, Johnny Cash, Metallica, Cannibal Corpse, Death, Opeth, In Flames, Mastodon, Marilyn Manson, Blasted Mechanism, Moonspell, Machine Head, Meshuggah, The Prodigy, AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Woods of Ypres, System of a Down, Tool, Sepultura, Slipknot, Tenacious D, Joe Bonamassa, BB King, Muddy Waters etc)

Movies:
- The Shawshank Redemption
- Old Boy
- The Prestige
- Shutter Island
- Parasite
- Zodiac
- City of God
- Blood Diamond
- The Shining
- Lord of the Rings
- Star Wars

TV Series:
- Breaking Bad
- Game of Thrones
- The Big Bang Theory
- Young Sheldon
- The Walking Dead

Kdramas:
- Psychopath Diary
- Crash Landing on You
- Itaewon Class
- Extracurricular
- Secret Garden
- Vagabond
- Hyena
- Strangers from Hell
- Signal
- Stranger
- The K2

Favorite Actor:
- Jack Nicholson

Books:
- The Beach
- Into the Wild
- I Am Ozzy
- The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
- The Road

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Skydiving in Portugal
- Scubadiving in Cyprus and the Black Sea
- Hitchhiked the Baltics
- Road trip in the USA
- Balkan Road Trip
- Swam with snakes in Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Explored Chernobyl
- Slept under Skopje's Latin Bridge
- Visited the top of Burj Khalifa
- Hiked the Seven Rila Lakes 4 times
- Visited the Grand Canyon
- Became one of the finalists of Axe Space Academy to become an Astronaut
- Dune Bashing in Dubai
- Participated in a casting for Loving Pablo
- Cycling road trip in Western Bulgaria
- Camped by the Dead Sea
- Backpacked Romania for 1 month
- Escaped from an island in the Maldives
- Visited every country in the EU

Teach, Learn, Share

I will teach you music, geography, history and any of the languages I speak. I will hopefully learn from you, the same way you can learn from me. I will share with you a good conversation, a tour of the city, a clean towel, my WiFi password and food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will offer you great conversations and share some of my best travel stories. I will help you cooking and I will make sure I don't destroy your apartment. I will bring you a souvenir as a symbol of my gratitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Maldives, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups