Luis Velásquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I have studied Modern Languages at university. I teach En...
  • I have studied during 4 years at UCV (Universidad Central...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Venezuela, but my parents are Ecuadorians, so I am Ecuadorian as well. I have both Ecuadorian and Venezuelan customs. In this adventure, it is Katherine and I, we are a couple, and we live together in Cuenca.

Soy originario de Venezuela, pero con padres ecuatorianos, por ende también ecuatoriano. Con costumbres de aquí y de allá. Somos Katherine (también de Venezuela) y yo, quienes somos novios, y vivimos juntos en Cuenca.

CURRENT MISSION

Learn about the world, save money to travel in the future, and simpy being happy while living a calm life.

ABOUT ME

I like to know about the world and their different cultures. I'd love traveling all around the world in a future, not just for seeing places and taking pictures, but also for knowing people and learn from them. I love languages. I speak Spanish, English and Portuguese, I also study German and French.

PHILOSOPHY

I think that the best way to feel well with yourself is being honest, and that the best way to be satisfied because of your hard work and feel useful is to do this work for the others. I think that nothing will fulfill you more than helping others, being a support for others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Giving advice on local places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had two host experiences with Couchsurfing, both in Venezuela, where I lived. I was hosted by great people who have the CS spirit and I would like to transmit that spirit as well.

Now I am starting to host people in Cuenca, Ecuador. And I hope I can do a decent work.

Interests

- Languages
- Culture
- Geography
- Photography
- Politics

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The dark knight/The Matrix/The gods must be crazy

Books: Animal Farm/Casas muertas/Harry Potter series/100 años de soledad

Music: I think you can find at least one good song in any kind of music. I wouldn't tag me myself into a genre, I listen a little bit of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu Falls, it is amazing how little you are in front of nature, and how powerful and beautiful it is.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, actually, I love doing it. I can teach Spanish, English and Portuguese.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Advice about Cuenca, host (with a mattress =D ), and if you need anything particular, just ask me to see whether I can help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile. It’s free!