Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luiz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Estudante/Student
  • Graduando/Graduating
  • From Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: @luishes and @lojaeradeaquario

Inside all of us there is something wild. We just need to find the place where the wild things are.

I'm an Amazon jungle boy living in a city in the middle of the forest, I’m under graduating student, open minded, artistic minded, talkative, half introvert and half extravert (maybe bipolar). I'm an alternative, gamer, geek, silly, pseudo-hippie, pseudo-musician, gay, bored, homy, selective, picky, loose, lazy, person.
Leo is my zodiac sign, I like these kind of mistic stuff.

I Love to eat fruits, but I’m really addicted in eating snacks and candies.
I love watching movies. I'm crazy for movies, but I don't know all the Hollywood cast.
I love listening to music. I used to say that Music is my boyfriend .
I'm a lover of arts, nature and simple things.
I work with hand made prints on t-shirts:
I'm really into handcrafts, plastic arts and enjoying the nature. I prefer go to a park and make a picnic than go to a party and stay up all night.
I don't have any religion and I don't believe in a unique god, ‘coz there are too many gods in a lot of cultures and they are as human as we are, though. I just believe in energies, purposes and intentions.

I'm trying to be a better person in so many ways. I know, I'm not perfect, but I can try to be better than now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people, exchange culture and knowlegd.
I love to mentorand guide people through the city where I live and practice my second language and make some friends.
I can learn a lot about life with cs.


Meet new cultures and places, make some friends, roller skates, ride a bike, play video games, listen to some good music, street art, alternative/indie party (sometimes, I think I'm nerd or something like that, I prefer stay at home doing something else than party), studies, movie theater, read books and magazzines, chill out, enjoy arts, the nature and everything in it.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • street art
  • festivals
  • picnic
  • partying
  • movies
  • video games
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • cycling
  • religion
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is kinda different, I mean, I love experimental, alternative and indie music. My top artists on are Crystal Castles, Placebo, The XX, My Chemical Romance, Pink Floyd, Arcade Fire, Florence and The Machine, CSS, Capital Cities, Of Monsters and Men, The Knife....
Here's my lastFM profile:

My favorite gender of movies is drama, but I like suspense, adventure, fantasy and science fiction, and sometimes others too.

Ex: Matrix, Secret Window, Kill Bill, Beelte Juice, Scott Pilgrin vs The World, Edward Scissorhands, Interrupited Girl, A Beautiful Mind, Avatar, War Horse, Seeking for a Friend, 13 Going on 30, Jenifer's Body, Where The Wild Thing Are, Sweeney Todd, Tron Legacy, Jumanji, The Others, The Piano, Dark Shadows, Sleepy Hollow...
Here's my profile in a socialnetwork about movies:

My favorites books are: The Interview with the Vampire, Dracula, Sherlock Holmes, Carrie, The Hobbit, The Queen of Damned, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Da Vinci Code , The Little Prince, Where The Wilde Things Are, Harry Potter, Blue is The Warmest color, Looking for Alaska...
My profile in a social network about books:

My Favorite video games are Donkey Kong Country, Mario Bros, Super Mario World, Bomberman, Plants vs Zombies, Dead Rising, Left for Dead, Dead Island, Lollipop Chainsaw, Tomb Raider... I love Zombie Games.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- For sure, living in the middle of Amazon is an amazing thing to live everyday .

- I have seen the Ocean for the first time in 2013 in Pará, Algodoal Island.

- My first music Festival in 2014

- Visited São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do some volunteer work involving handcraft or plastic arts.
I want to learn about other cultures.
I can share all what I learned.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company and stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Luiz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups