Luk Eldem's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luk’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • 1st year bachelor
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello hello,
Firstly let me introduce myself. I am Luk, 21 years old and am studying Health Sciences in Maastricht, the Netherlands. I was growing up in Asia and my parents would take me to different countries- unleashing my travels spirits. I love different places/countries/cultures, meeting and getting to know people from around the world and sharing world views, good vibes and happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just love the whole concept of couch surfing. I get to meet locals who know a lot over the place I visit - if you live in a city you know best where,what to eat,what to see. I get to know different cultures and hopefully make some new friends. And of course it is a realer, relaxer and cheaper experience than a Hostel.

Interests

I love cooking. I am crazy about food - especially since I turned vegan. BUT sometimes when I´m traveling I eat vegetarian or even fish. I am just amazed how you combine so many different ingredients or use basically the same ingredients to create a whole different dish. As I live in shared house we all cook together and have chilled nice evenings.

Secondly I love to travel as I have announced before. Every aspect. Every country is special. I am a bit of an asia expert as I was living there for 11 years. I never know which place to go to next as there are just way to many options...

A thing combined with travel is scuba diving. I started diving with my father when I was 12 and have loved it since. But now that I am traveling alone and have to pay everything myself I can't do this hobby too often.

I love skiing and all sorts of sporty activities. But also love dancing to crazy techno music or having an chilled evening cooking.

  • fish
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

This is very hard.
Music is very depending on my mood. When I party I like to listen to techno or deep electronic music. When I am at home I listen to all sorts, techno, acoustic, rap, rock... Some favorites that I will just throw in per genre are: Moderat, Everlast, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Ludovico Einaudi, Eminem etc.

I am also a little bit of a movie nerd...Some favorites are pulp fiction, a single man, Victoria

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wrestled, played football, swam in an waterfall with an 3 month year old elephant.

Teach, Learn, Share

don't really know what to write here what has not been covered
Ask me stuff when I am there?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an energetic, happy person who loves going out together, have a glass of wine , or travel together, have new experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Egypt, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Philippines, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Luk’s full profile. It’s free!