Lukas Fechner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Electronics & IT Engineer
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • From Göttingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Endeavouring unforseen adventures, especially the daily, small ones.
Generally I like an undemanding lifestyle.
I have social experience with Punks over Managers to Professors. New ideas and arguments are happily shared.

(English + TL;DR below - for those who want to see everything at one glance)
========== GERMAN ============

Ich heiße Lukas/m27/er und komme aus Göttingen.
Dort habe ich meinen Bachelor-Ingenieur in Elektro- und Informationstechnik vollendet.
Dieses Semester wurde ich für den Studiengang MSc Space Sciences and Technologies an der
Uni Bremen angenommen.

Ich bin ein aufgeschlossener Mensch und unterhalte mich gerne lange über eigentlich alle
Themenbereiche, auch abseits von Technik und Naturwissenschaften.
Für gemeinschaftliche Unternehmungen bin ich häufig zu haben!
Andererseits ist es für mich auch nicht unbedingt ein Muss mich in der WG groß zu unterhalten,
solange alle Ordnungs- und weiteren Arbeiten irgendwie angenehm miteinander funktionieren.

Ich rauche - gerne auch auf dem Balkon oder vor der Haustür.
(Mit Hunden und Katzen komme ich sehr gut aus.)

Meine Hobbys: Sport, Gitarre, Unternehmungen, IT

Sprachen in Reihenfolge: DE, advanced ENG, reanimar SPA?, немного RU

========== ENGLISH ============
My name is Lukas/m27/er and I'm from Göttingen.
There I completed my Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering and Information Technology.
This semester I was accepted for the MSc Space Sciences and Technologies at the
University of Bremen.

I am a very alternative-minded person and I like to talk long times about many
topics, even apart from technology and natural sciences.
I am often available for adventures together.
On the other hand it is not a must for me to talk a lot in the WG,
as long as all order and other work somehow pleasantly together.

I smoke - gratefully also on the balcony or in front of the house door.
(I get along very well with dogs and cats).

My hobbies: sports, guitar, going out, IT

Languages in order: DE, advanced ENG, reanimar SPA?, немного RU

============ TL;DR =============
- Lukas/m27/he from Göttingen
- MSc Space Sciences and Technologies
- Running, swimming, guitar, IT, reading, cozy evenings and ventures.
- Alternative influenced, yet open to most other views
- Shared flat with possibility to retreat
- Like to find new hobbies
- Smoker, location flexible
- Animals: Always happy when around :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Need a place to stay. Love new acquaintances. But can be very discrete also.
Biggest couchsurfing community.
Almost did not continue to be here, because site wanted to hide 56 € for their free and easy "verification".
And did ask for 3 € to access site in the first place.


Show me what interest excite you!
I am very eager to encounter new perspectives to the world I have not walked.

  • concerts
  • raves
  • electronics
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • physics
  • playing guitar
  • society
  • it
  • space sciences
  • endeavoring new interests!

Music, Movies, and Books

Playing @Guitar: Heavy and Death Metal, Punk.
Going out: also Techno/Electro (Psytrance, Goa)

Baritmäus, Artemis Fowl, LotR, Neverending Story, Rumo, Käpt'n Blaubär, Feynman Lectures.

Star Trek (esp. TNG), Firefly, Hell on Wheels.

Science lectures on Youtube!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some stories have to be left over for in-person conversation!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning and teaching interesting stuff is one of the most important and fulfilling things.
Always ask much!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, Knowledge about IT Electronics, cleaning a bit up for hosts, great evenings, long and very intriguing discussions.
Depends on how much time, energy and private space is available.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.