Luke's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • university teacher and product manager
  • Master
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open-minded and easy going university teacher, independent reseacher and product manager in worldwide insurance concern. Green politics in my heart :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is very simple - because I want to get to know new people, to perceive their culture and their motivation to travel. Last but not least, it is nice to help and also take advantage of the offer when it is available. Couchsurfing offers options that you will not find in standard accommodation. Experience the destination you visit as authentically as you can and thanks to sharing, rare friendships can be created.

Interests

  • culture
  • lgbt rights
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • classical music
  • ecology
  • economics
  • teaching
  • tourism
  • solo travel
  • ecotourism
  • food
  • fun
  • theatre
  • different cultures
  • marketing
  • share
  • discovering
  • slow travel
  • university
  • violoncello
  • slow food
  • local cuisine
  • share experiences
  • easy going
  • clasical music
  • open minded people
  • market research
  • marketing digital
  • marketing management

Music, Movies, and Books

These are the two most powerful books for me that I will never forget: Alice ´s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass; Anne Frank Diary.
A lot of exceptional artists are part of the music, and Dvorak is definitely winning me as the author of several important cello concerts. But from the current scene I like to listen to Adele, Sam Smith or Ed Sheeran. I like to listen to anything that has a melody :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finishing my Ph.D. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

From a nice company to a warm welcome to my house :-)) But seriously, I am willing to help within my options. Just ask, I'm open.
In technical terms: a roof overhead with the possibility of wifi connection and common home equipment. I like to share food, I do not have the problem to cook and get acquainted with local gastronomy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile.

My Groups