Lukas Schroeder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Soon PhD Student
  • Master of Science (Physics)
  • From A really small village in Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live my life as best as possible!

ABOUT ME

I'm 27 years old and will start soon my PhD in Amsterdam. I would describe me as friendly, open minded and always good for an adventure.

PHILOSOPHY

It doesn’t matter how slowly you go - so long as you do not stop. (Confucius)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I thought couchsurfing is more interesting than other possibilities for staying somewhere. You can meet a lot of different people and make amazing experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For now I've only made very good experiences and I would like to make more :D

Interests

My interests reach from playing board games to science. I like just to talk/discuss about things; politics, religion, cultures, movies, musics... you name it. I also do a lot of sport and tried many different ones, e.g. archerey, diving, scuba diving, kayaking, climbing, biathlon, speedball. I also like to watch movies, series or just relax in a park.

  • baking
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • physics
  • travel
  • series

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of movies and TV series. My favorite movies are "The Lord of the Rings" and "Star Wars". The music I listen is wide, but mostly Rock and Punk-Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interrail trip through Europe, living in Norway, visited Preikestolen and Lofoten

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you something about physics. I know many people think that's boring, but physics can be really interesting, just give it a try.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile. It’s free!