Le foto di Emily Abraham

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 21 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Emily. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 3 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Primary School teacher
  • BA (Drama & Literature) & MA (Teaching)
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

I live on a little mini-farm (2 acres) about 55km from Melbourne CBD with my 3 dogs (two Australian shepherds and a Border Collie) and 2 cats. I have a little farm-house with lovely views over the rural hills, kangaroos around the corner.
I love getting outdoors and hiking, exploring and camping, especially if I can bring the dogs with me. I compete in agility with the dogs and as such I'm away from home many weekends during the year competing around the state!
I'm a primary school teacher and teach about an hour from home. Some evenings during the week I also teach agility at my place. I have a pretty busy schedule much of the time so would need to work couch-surfers around that. :)
I LOVE languages and learning languages. I'm completely fascinated by the way language works and love picking up new words and phrases.
I'm vegetarian and queer-friendly. :) :)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

As a surfer:
-Learning languages, culture, food.
-Trying new things, new experiences.
-Meeting new people from everywhere!
-My plan in 2017-2018 is to take one of my dogs to Europe and travel all around training, competing, hiking and adventuring, so I may be looking for places to stay with him. :)

As a host:
-Offering a place to stay removed from the busy city, if you want somewhere a bit more quiet to relax, or maybe you're heading to Eastern Victoria but don't want to stay in the city.
-Sharing meals, cups of coffee, tea or wine (whatever's your poison) and a comfy bed.
-Dogs to pat.

Interessi

Animals, keeping fit through running, walking, horse-riding, writing, friends, music, cultures, shopping, dog agility (dog sports), singing, laughing, dancing, history, reading, movies, the outdoors, canoeing/rafting, languages, adventures, exploring, mountains, forests, old cities, castles, learning, exploring, discovering.

  • dogs
  • hiking
  • adventure
  • learning languages
  • agility

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Some of my best moments have been competing at a high level in agility with my dog. We competed in the Top 10 of Victoria 3 years in a row now, and also competed for Victoria in a teams event against the rest of Australia once as well.
My trip to Europe was amazing too. Driving my little red hire care through the Vrsic pass in Slovenia- the 40 hairpin turns on such a steep angle, never knowing if trucks were coming down, but the VIEWS, just everywhere, 360 degrees... And when I got to the top, having done it and not died, and not taken 4 hours to do it (ie: not crawling along).... just incredible.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can help with English - I am a teacher of many EAL students and really enjoy discussing languages, the way language is put together, finding similarities and differences in words and phrases, share some knowledge about Australia, places to hike and explore, I know a lot about dogs..?

I've mentioned it already, but I want to learn people's culture, I love languages. So, anybody who is excited to teach me a couple of phrases in their own language - I always appreciate it!

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, New Zealand, Poland, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Emily. È gratis!

I miei gruppi