Odawara, Kanagawa, Japan


Odawara, Kanagawa, Japan

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see lulu_midori_emine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Czech, German, Polish, Russian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • An eternal learner☺︎
  • Bachelor of International Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My nand is Lulu(international calling name)Midori(my original name which I really hate)

I'm looking for international-minded people for "real" friendship in the area(Odawara,Hakone,Minami Ashigara,Kaisei,Hadano&Hiratuka,Chigasaki.
I'm posting this because in the whole society is stopped for only language/cultural exchange(国際交流) level but not as friends& neighbours.

And also,most of time,this is to feel oneself cool(カッコイイ) or some kind of trend(ブーム)but my intention is not like this.
I just wanna make my life enrich by sharing my everyday live with lot of different cultures and experiences as having meaningless chats to recover from stress,complaining together and proposing help for each other when troubled.

I've been looking for tandem partner for my German(intermediate) and Chinese(very beginner),too.

I prefer to make friend with people from abroad who can speak or at least learning the local language 日本語 because this post is not for offering free travel guide or interpreter.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

About me;
Cross cultural observer and hospitality deliverer.
I like to discover new cultures,languages,people and its unique shapes.

Lived in Rotterdam,the Netherlands and Heidelberg,Germany for 2.5 years and had rich cultural experiences with German,Turkish German,Russian,Ukrainian and Ukrainian Jew community.

Have visited Australia,New Zealand,Germany,Poland,the Netherlands,Romania and Spain.

Dance while you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Had great experience in Germany :-) One of couch surfers are now my best friend!


Relaxing,singing, analyzing things going on around me and watching human being.
Sometimes swimming,cycling and hiking.

Cooking is my passion! However I'm living with my parents, since my mom doesn't`t want to share her kitchen with me,currently my main passion is collecting recipes:-D

I like many kind of food like Thai, Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese,Tapas,Balkan and Turkish!
I'm so happy if we can cook together at a hostel or exchange recipes while I am traveling.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Ein Stern namens Mama,Aufwiedersehen Mama,Nirgendwo in Afrika,

Nowhere in Africa,Etre et avoir,get real, Puenkchen und Anton,Beyond silence,A la place du coeur, Ça commencer aujourd'hui. Tickets, Wonderland,
ae Fond Kiss,
Most of them are Ken Loach's and Caroline Link's films:-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw overwhelming sun rise and sun set in Australia without horizon!
Never ending forest,mountain view along the sky rain,a beautiful lake,mountain line in Alsace,France. Falling shining stars in Taranaki, New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's enjoy intellectual conversation and silly jokes at the same time :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Denmark, France, Germany, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see lulu_midori_emine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups