Photos de Bruce Willbrant

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 6 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Bruce. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English
  • 50, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Currently a DVM student; my goal is to work in shelter me...
  • BA psychology, MBA, DVM in progress. Traveled the country...
  • De Grew up in upstate NY; then San Diego, now Kansas
  • Profil renseigné à 85 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

I don't really think of myself as on a "mission," but I am always seeking and trying to find a way to better the world. There are a million ways any of us can choose to do that, but I guess my "mission" is animal welfare.

ABOUT ME

Making mid-life career change to follow my passion for animals by becoming a veterinarian. Currently a student at Kansas State and hope to work in shelter medicine after graduation. My goal is to work with a progressive humane society, and do trips throughout the year to underserved areas to help provide veterinary care to animals who are most in need.

PHILOSOPHY

I just want to make a positive impact, for the world to be a better place for me having been on the planet for awhile.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new here, so haven't participated much but hope to more in the future. I'm in a demanding academic program now, so not much time to do fun stuff like travel, but I'm glad to learn about CS and hope I can become more involved.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None... yet!

Centres d'intérêt

Animals, flying, biking, camping, hiking, traveling, road rallys, geocaching.

  • animals
  • animal welfare
  • flying
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • medicine

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I still love the music I grew up with - The Cure, REM, 10,000 Maniacs, Morrisey, The The, New Order, Beastie Boys. Newer stuff like Florence and the Machine, Adele, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros...

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

In my younger days, I quit my job, gave up my apartment, and spent about six months travelling the country in my VW Camper. From NY, I ended up living and working in Alaska for the summer, before heading down to San Diego, where I kind of started a new life for myself. Now I guess I am starting another new life.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Hmmm, I don't think of myself as a "teacher" but I'd love to help people learn to take care of their animals. Not just "medical" stuff, but day-to-day, wellness-type stuff, there is so much that everybody can do everyday to help keep their animals healthy and safe.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Bruce. L'inscription est gratuite !