Luciano Cavallin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I work in a company doing sales and marketing directions.
  • I am a Business Marketing Bachelor and i work in a local ...
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from all around the world, and share good moments =)

ABOUT ME

My name´s Luciano. I live in Buenos Aires, the heart of Argentina.
I work in a company doing marketing, so i´m bussy until the evening when i come back home. But i have the rest of the day and the full weekend to have fun and to do all kind of activities!
During the week I study chinese, and i go running in the beautiful "Chacabuco Park" next to my apartment.. At night i ussualy organize dinner with my friends, we drink some beer or watch movies at home..

During the weekend i go to some open-air places around the city, to enjoy the sun!
When the night comes i like going to bars or clubbing.
I also dance Tango

i´m a social guy, who likes having fun and doing always something new!
I enjoy meeting new people and making friends!

PHILOSOPHY

We live to improve ourselves day by day, and to learn
more from the lovely people that take part of our life.
The most important thing, is to use that knowledge to be better men, and to help others.. Everything you give comes back to you,
by many differents ways, but it always comes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When i was younger i lived for a few months in the USA with a family as a exchange student, but i had to pay for it.. So i really appreciate this CS Project, that facilitates people to travel all around the world with no need of spending so much money! I love travelling and meeting people so i offer my home for you to come some days and i hope that someone does the same for me when i need it! You have my complete trust, and i will try to do my best to share a good experience !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Recently i hosted Annarita and Christine, two french women very very nice that spent a few days at home.. and i loved the experience!In my last trip, Francesco invited me to have dinner at his home.. his family was so nice!! I´m always available to meet and help people ! last year i hosted a german girl very nice..and a meet people time to time to walk around the city or go for some beers!
More people visited the city and stayed home, i made new friends from USA, Ecuador and China!

Interests

I love going to the movies or to watch some shows,.
I love music a lot, mainly electronic music, that´s why i go dancing very often.
I really care about working and being usefull, that´s why i try to do all kind of activities: i´m studing chinese, and i do courses about my profession.
On holidays during the summer i travel to the cost, i love the beach! and during the winter i go to the mountains for skiing.. is the only sport i like and i also love snow!
I do care about my family so i use to visit my parents, try to have dinner with them, and i organize some activites with my brother.

  • dancing
  • tango
  • beer
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • skiing
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching all kind of movies (Lars Von Trier and Almodovar are my favourites)
I listen to funk, hip hop and electronic music.. I do prefer songs with no lyric..
I dont like bands created by Mtv with boring melodies and stupids lyrics.
I love reading.. history , science, religion, metaphysics, and dharma-buddhisim

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

every time i travell i find new amazing places and people..so i can not choose only one moments..every day in life is awesome

Teach, Learn, Share

I offer to spend some time in my city, where you will discover the argentinian culture and visit really interesting places. I am free during the weekends, because i work every day until evening.
I can recomend to you pleaces to travel and visit all over my country.
If you are interested about learnig or practicing my lenguage we can have lots of conversations.. i am interested about learning your lenguage too!
I´m a social guy so i could introduce lots of people.
I´m sure you will have some new friends!

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can teach you to dance Tango !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups