Lynn Bundy's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lynn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • police dispatcher and dog trainer
  • UC Berkeley
  • From around San Francisco, CA///as a child--around Atlanta, GA and FLorida
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm (clearly) beyond crazy about travel--I started to list my favorite areas and ran out of room, but I'm definitely a Europhile, though I love so many other parts of the world.
I also have many other passions. I did a bit of competitive ballroom dancing when I was younger and still love all forms of dance, especially all international latin dances, and the waltz, tango and foxtrot, and salsa.
I'm an avid reader--non fiction, fiction, biographies, pretty much anything that at least deserves a place on the New York Times Bestseller list, or even better, has other literary honors.
I'm kind of a dog nut, but adore most other living creatures, as well. If you need someone to care for your dog or other pet in exchange for a bed, I'm your gal, as I do this now for a living back home and have been doing so for about 20 years.
I grew up playing classical piano and though I'm a bit out of practice, I still love to attend classical music concerts (as well as most music concerts) and sometimes play. I also taught myself guitar and learned alto sax when younger, though I haven't kept those up.
I love all things artistic and creative--especially if they involve my hands---so if you do anything creative with your hands, I would be honored to learn from you and/or see your work. Painting, stained glass work, needlework, anything beautiful and colorful is fine with me.
My husband and I have also tried working on fixing up properties. He is especially handy with plumbing, electrical, and carpentry, while I'm better with designing and painting, etc.
I would like to be more physically active and would be happy to try most activities if I had someone to guide me a bit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Several reasons--
In California, I'd like to see areas we haven't seen, but especially look for different areas we may wish to move to in early 2017. If anyone is open to showing their area that they think we'd enjoy living in, that would be so appreciated and we would be happy to cook a wonderful Italian dinner or clean house or take care of pets or anything that would be helpful to the hosts.
In 2017 and beyond--
We'd like to start traveling to countries we've always wished to visit . I've been to several European and Central American countries and a couple others, but the more I see, the moe I want to see and visit.
My husband, especially, would like to visit Italy for the first time (me too--can't believe I haven't been there, yet) and see the country his great-grandfather came from over a hundred years ago.
I also, would like to travel as much as possible. I had a stroke last year and I'd like to take advantage of this time, when I seem to be doing fine, to do what I love most in the world, which is traveling and meeting fascinating and wonderful people.

Interests

  • pets
  • dogs
  • books
  • ballet dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • board games
  • traveling
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • travel
  • dance
  • reading books
  • guinea pigs
  • arts and crafts
  • good books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped a dying lady transition to the other side...

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share how struggles that I've had and struggles in my family can be so helpful to others--especially if they have to do with PTSD or death and grief, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great love of meeting and enjoying people from different cultures and countries and finding those commonalities that we all share and even some things that we may differ on, but that we can learn from each other better ways to be in the world. Travel makes me feel alive!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Hungary, Mexico, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lynn’s full profile. It’s free!