Logo orange

Lynna Jirpongopas

San Jose, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

3% response rate · Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lynna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 58 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Thai; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Data Analyst
  • UCSD 08
  • From Los Angeles
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

studying

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Los Angeles and Bangkok, where I think are the top 2 cities with the worst traffic in the world (not including cities in China). When I first moved to San Diego for college, I panicked as there was no traffic. Eventually I found the San Diego rush hour, and felt at home. Don't get me wrong, I do love nature, the desert, hiking, camping, and small towns. I enjoy the varieties of all things that life and this world have to offer.My friends all describe me as being open-minded...Although I rarely ever crack a good joke, I love funny people!I used to live in Freiburg and I loved it!I created a blog to share anything Freiburg related with my friends & family: http://freiburggermany.tumblr.com/

I am no longer active on the blog, because I am now living in Mountain View, California. I'm back to living with my hubbie, Tom. Here is his profile: https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/tomheg/

When sending a couch request, please address to both Tom and I. If you do not mention both of our names, then I would know that you didn't actually look at our profiles.

PHILOSOPHY

"When life gives you lemons, ask for salt and Taquila."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, participating in cs gatherings. When I was studying abroad in Australia, I manage to fit a very tall couchsurfer into my tiny dorm room!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first heard about CS through a random guy that I had met while I was eating a sandwich on the stairs by a public library in Maryland. He was probably blinded by my hot pink bike that was next to me. He came over with his bike and we just started chatting about what I was doing in Maryland & our travels. I shared my only sandwich with him and he showed me a secret hiding spot for our bikes. Then we went into the library to use the internet and that was when he showed me couchsurfing!!! My real first couchsurfing experience was in Pisa, Italy! I keep meeting wonderful people through CS. And then reconnecting with them time and time again.

Interests

listening to crazy traveling stories, painting, running, hiking, biking, going to the beach, dancing (like a crazy woman), watching movies, taking photos, knitting, crocheting, eating cheese, beer tasting, creative cooking, making art and watching youtube videos.

Music, Movies & Books

I honestly enjoy all types of music. My parents introduced me to The Beach Boys, Dean Martin, Patsy Kline, Donna Summer, Nat King Cole...So I listen to oldies in reminiscence of my childhood. But some of my all time favorites are The Eagles, Cindy Lauper, Bob Marley and the Wailers, ELO, The Bee Gees, Julieta Venegas, Gypsy Kings, Theivery Corp, Yann Tiersen.

I like movies by Claude Lelouch. I love King of the Hill.
All time fav movies are Remembering The Titans, Casino, Matrix, The Rain Man, Gadjo Dilo

As for books, I like:
East of Eden by John Steinbeck
The Elder by Cris Freddi
The Upside of Irrationality by Dan Ariely
Freakonomics by Levitt & Dubner
For All the Tea in China: How England Stole the World's Favorite Drink and Changed History

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hitch hiking with my then boyfriend (now husband), Tom, from Heidelberg to Paris.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic Thai.
I can share my creative cooking recipes.
If you're a stamp collector, we must talk about our collections! We can do trades!

I would like to learn basic afro-beats, Spanish, and ukulele.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lynna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile