Lysiane Bresch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lysiane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Engineering school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

My name is Lysiane Bresch and I come from Strasbourg (north east of France), I studied engineering in Chambéry (Situated near the French Alps), but I'm in Lyon now for my engineering school. I’m 20 years old so I’m actually in my first year !

I think the world has so much to offer and people have so many things to share, we should be more open to exchange, even just smiles or a conversation. If everyone was taking the time to travel and come back to basics, the world would be a better place for sure ! Meeting new people with differents habits and lifestyles is the best way to open our mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I was a child I really enjoy travelling and learn about different cultures, tastes, and I’m curious about everything. I was in many European countries, and I hope someday I’ll fly up to New Zealand!
I want to continue to discover new things, different lifestyles, meeting people, and of course improve my English (as you can see it’s not perfect!). I’m very enthusiastic about travelling the world and exchange !

My plan for the next july is to improve my english, and meeting people to practice with them, share cultural things and discover a country !

Interests

As I was studying in an engineering preparatory class I did a lot of sciences (mathematics, physics…) but I prefer literature (I read a lot…) !
I also like sport, I run regularly and I used to dance (ballet for 12 years) but I had to stop with my studies. I hike and enjoy cycling too. Since I’m living near the Alps, I ski a lot and start climbing!

  • literature
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • running
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • history
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to discover new music, and my favorite book is from a french Autor, Pierre Bottero (Le pacte des Marchombres). It's a fantastic trilogy ! I also absolutely love Harry Potter books, fantasy is my favourite (Tolkien, Suzanne Collins, Veronica Roth...) but I enjoy philosophical writting as well.
I watch some series (Game of thrones, X-Files, Mentalist, Castle...), and I'm open to all kind kind of movies since one of my best friends started to study cinema and she has to watch so many different films, so it's a pleasure to discover new things !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel Europe with friends, in a bus. What an amazing experience !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you with French if you want :-)
I'd love to hear your stories and learn about cultural history, or anecdotes, everything you want to share !
I cook but I'm better with desserts !

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Romania, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Lysiane’s full profile. It’s free!