Elodie Ilou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Researcher
  • Phd
  • From Angers, France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a french Phd student in Political science of La Sorbonne and live between Paris and Bogota, as my field research is in Colombia.
Next I will be in Berkeley (fall semester 15) for an exchange research program and I hope find a way to stay there!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope I can host someone in Bogota if needed and find where to sleep when I am travelling. I like the family atmosphere but dislike some guest house where you pay for a room as you were in an hotel except you are not free as in a hotel. And I dislike the cold atmosfere or too warm (and touristic) atmosfere of hotel! So I am in Couch Surging to find the real person who open their house just to share, help and know about other people as I do it too as I was educated!

Interests

I love dance, travel, cook and share with others!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

latin or tropical music (salsa, merengue bachata), reggae music, dancehall music, dub music, pop rock music.
I like social cinema.
My favorite book is the Unbearable lightness of being of Milan Kundera.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't tell it here...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook and teach french food, I cook everything from main plates to deserts
I can teach salsa lessons :)
and can talk hours about my phd research (gender and armed conflit) and travels!
can teach french and spanish too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

good vibes!
good advices!
positive philosophy of life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Italy, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, Mexico, Puerto Rico

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie’s full profile. It’s free!