Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meggie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Post-student, now a traveller!!!
  • University of Queensland - Bachelor of Biomedical Science...
  • From Kuranda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To experience!


Originally from Holland. Moved to Australia when I was one. Now living in Germany!
I love reading, camping, walking, exercising, beach volleyball, tennis, socialising, eating chocolate & drinking coffee, the sun, firetwirling, listening to & playing music! Would love to learn many languages - if only it was so easy! Have done wwoofing in France and Italy, and volunteer work in Greece.


Live. Love. Learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have couch surfed in Italy, Greece, Germany, France, Austria and Switzerland :) Thanks for making my trips so memorable!


CS hosts have been very accommodating and fun to be around. Hope to host CSers when I get chance. At the moment I'd be keen to catch up for a coffee or beer :)


Music, Travelling & Sport

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hm, so many things to list! A recent experience was swimming with wild dolphins and seals in Melbourne, Australia. Dune bashing in Dubia! Jumping out of a plane and diving through the sky...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Meggie’s full profile. It’s free!