Mélanie Péron's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Breton, English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Changemaker
  • Curious, optimistic and epicurian
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be a changemaker

ABOUT ME

I'm an optimistic and energetic person and
I enjoy meet people and share with them. I think that the best way to learn is about and from people.

PHILOSOPHY

"Be the change that you wand to see in the world" (Gandhi), this quote inspires me a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My last CS experience was in Chicago (April 15) and it was great! I met amazing people and we spent very nice moments together. I hope to have more and more CS experiences as a host and as a surfer because it's a great way to open your mind and learn from others.

Interests

I'm passionate about social entrepreneuship, social innovation, music, gigs, virtual reality, serious games, photography, movies, books, art, travelling, meet people, the seaside and much more and more things...
I'm totally found of music. I could'nt live without music and gigs.

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

TED talks
Lord of The Rings, Kill Bill, Star Wars
About music I listen various kinds of music but rock is my favourite (from the Doors to Black Keys, Jim Jones Revue, Arctic Monkeys, Muse...)

I don't read novels in english for the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Win a partnership scholarship as a patient advocate to attend to HIMSS'15 in Chicago, one of the biggest events dedicated to information, technology and health (45 000 attendees). I was invited to talk about my work in France and it was amazing.

Gig of Mickaël Jackson in Paris (Dangerous Tour), I was 13 and I was a huge fan. That was a suprise from my parents and surprised and happy I was!

Create a virtual social network for patients with cancer called Bliss, had a TEDx experience, meet amazing fellow Ashoka from all around the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a padawan, I love to learn and share and if I can help some people with one of my skill, I'm happy to do it :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

It depends of my time but if I'm around I'm happy to show Laval to people. There is nice places around there and there is a lot of gigs and shows. We also have a huge festival dedicated to Virtual Reality (http://www.laval-virtual.org/en/).
At the less we could drink a coffee ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!