Logo orange

Mónica P

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mónica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm an Accountant and future writer
  • No education listed
  • From México city
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surprise myself doing things I thougth were impossible for me

ABOUT ME

Basically I consider myself as a kind person, maybe a little shy. I LOVE playing piano, unfortunatelly I'm not a pianist, but I've started working with Hannon exercices and that makes me feel soooo good. Still have a long way to go :P but I enjoy it.

I'm planning to become a writer. I like watching movies on rainy days hehe (what a cliche).

I love animals =) they make me happy just to see them. I want to learn more about permaculture because I also like plants very much, someday I will have a beautiful garden made with my own hands.

I like practicing all kind of sports! Even those I'm not so good at. Currently I'm taking kickboxing lessons and they are most fun! I like feeling strong, when I practice a sport I feel alive.

I like listening. I could be hours and hours just listening and observing someone without saying a word (ok maybe just a few words). When I trust someone I also speak hours and hours :P

I feel like I can't really describe myself because what I am today I might not be tomorrow. I believe we all should be constantly questioning ourselves and changing what we consider necessary to be changed.

PHILOSOPHY

To always do my best, respect all kind of life including my own, and being generous with my time and the things I've learned (share them with others).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a beginner here. So far now I have only joined a few groups and posted in them sometimes.

Hopefully I will soon start proving the real couchsurf experience wohoooo!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Under construction...

Interests

Music, Literature, People, Languages, Permaculture, Animals, Art, Sports, Food, Studying, Learning.

Music, Movies & Books

I like thrillers :) Almost all Leonardo Dicaprio's movies I've seen. Loooove Lord of the rings. Totally do not like movies with a lot of blood. Music: Muse, Coldplay, Instrumental, folklore

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen: the sea, the sky, sunrise, sunset, stars, full moon, trees with fruits, newborn cousins, people being kind to other people (that's pretty amazing)...

Done: Falling in love, spending time with my friends and family, meeting new and kind people, overcoming my limits and fears...

Teach, Learn, Share

I think we all have something to teach to others but that depends on the others needs. They will learn from you what they need and when they need it.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mónica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile