Maggie Whyte

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University graduate
  • From Houston, Scotland.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Meet some fun friendly Canadians


So I'm from Scotland but have just moved to Burnaby, B.C. and I'm hoping to use this site to meet some folk! I'm interested in art, photography, food, drink.... the usual stuff. I'm not overly sporty but love to watch football (soccer). I'm here for a year and would love to make some friends, who would be very welcome to come stay with me in Scotland once I'm home!

Meanwhile, if anyone would like to meet for a drink or anything feel free to contact me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Nothing as of yet but hoping to meet some people and even do some hosting when I'm back in Scotland. Unfortunately at the moment I can't host as I am living with a relative.


Photography (or rather, taking photos), Art, Music, Movies... Thrifting, crafting. You get the idea!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all sorts of movies. I worked in a cinema for years and also did a film based degree so I enjoy my movies! I love folk and indie music but listen to all sorts. I'm also getting back into reading after a 4 year hiatus after my brain melted at uni.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everything amazes me!

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups