Maartje Balkestein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Art & Design Grafisch Lyceum Rotterdam
  • From Dordrecht, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a 20 year old girl, who want to see the world. To learn and develop myself, i already have sean a few places. But there is so much to see and discover. This year i will start a education Fine Art in The Hague.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to learn people that can inspire my, that can show me the beautiful things they now in there city.

Interests

My love is photography, it is how i look to the world. A also like urban exploring, every time i see a old but beautiful lost place my heart beat is going faster.

  • fashion
  • street art
  • documentaries
  • fotografía
  • fotography

Music, Movies, and Books

I love dance, techno, deep house and a little bit of everything.

My favorite book is 1984, a think everybody needs to read it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This year a have been in Morocco to visit a friend, she is a muslim from holland and have found there the love of here life. She is very special for me! Because she is doing what her heart tells her to do.

Also a have been a few weeks back in Russia Kaliningrad, it's just so different from what you see on the television. On the television you only see Poetin and not the people that live there. Al the people a have seen where very nice, they only have not that many options as we in Europe i think...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!