Maartje Busschots's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • i'm a teacher. I teach dutch to adults who come to live i...
  • I have a master degree in "occidental literature" (I don'...
  • From Lummen, Belgium
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

hope to travel a lot more in the future, meet new people and other cultures

ABOUT ME

I' Maartje, I live in Zonhoven, it's close to Hasselt and Genk. I'm almost 27. I live together with my boyfriend. We don't have children, but we do have a very friendly cat. I'm a teacher; I teach dutch to people who come to live in Belgium. I really like my job! I love to learn about other cultures and other languages. That's why I studied French and Spanish at the university. During the summer vacation, I don't need to work and I'd love to do something useful with my time. I would really like to meet people from all over the world. There's not so much to see in my town, but it's close to the bigger cities in Limburg: Hasselt and Genk. But Zonhoven is very nice too :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I think I'm still searching my personal philosophy :) I find this question very difficult!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to meet people from all over the world, so I offer you a sleeping place in my house! We have a very good couch! But we can also make an extra bed.
When I go abroad, I would also like to stay with couchsurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None! Only heard from people that it is so great!

Interests

languages, movies, jogging, healthy food, music, bike riding, traveling, education, ...

  • cats
  • education
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

music: the doors, muse, the xx, florence and the machine, ..... i like a lot!!
movies: too much to mention :-)

Join Couchsurfing to see Maartje’s full profile. It’s free!