Logo orange

MADEINCZECH's Groups

MADEINCZECH

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MADEINCZECH's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To win lottery, lol.. ;)

ABOUT ME

I was shot out of the womb in Prague, Czechoslovakia (now Czech Republic). Emigrated to Toronto at 5 years old with my family during the communism (to have a better life). However, I consider myself as half deaf (in case you wonder, I'm not mute as I can talk). I have lived in Scaggsville, Maryland temporarily back in early 2000's. As years passed by, I've also lived in Barbados temporarily as well. When I was in England visiting my people, I have finally visited Czech Republic back in late October (into early November) 2007 for a couple of days as well as seeing my father for the first time after many years. It was my chance to get together with my family. I went back to England to continue my vacation. I also had the opportunity to live in Ostrava for the summer of 2008 with my Dad and my now stepmother. I had a chance to do some more travelling that happened to be organized such as a day trip to Krakow, Poland as well as a long road trip to Split, Croatia from Ostrava via Slovakia and Hungary. I was on budget but I managed to have this done! My trip in November 2010 was to New York City/Long Island, first time seeing Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island (as time was running out, I stayed on the boat with my friend) - unfortunately, didn't step off to actually experience both however seeing is better than nothing!

PHILOSOPHY

Explore, that's all I can say.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live with roommate so hosting is not possible. I could aim to meet/show around or be hosted. If I get my own place or share one and that person is willing to have tourists then great.

I can also provide information about Toronto and such.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting up with people is truly a great experience. It's always nice to have company without feeling like a complete stranger. That's the best thing!

Interests

Travel, Internet.

Music, Movies & Books

With my hearing loss, don't really listen to music. Movies, depends. Not a big fan of books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Can't really say at this point. Travels are amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Any as long as good.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Television, food/drinks if possible

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Barbados, Bermuda, Croatia, Czech Republic, Guyana, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see MADEINCZECH's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile