Logo orange

madeleine mew

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see madeleine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Editor
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

it's a secret mission. shhhh.

ABOUT ME

Language nerd, ESL tutor, arts background, writer. I love nature and outdoor activities - hiking, cycling, cycle touring, camping, etc.

I am from Sydney, Australia, where my partner currently resides. I/we have been in Europe for two years, and I'm currently exploring Turkey for awhile before heading back home.

I love to cook, share food, and learn about people's favourite cuisine - it's one of the best ways of bonding with anyone.

I can be a little quiet on first meeting you, but I warm up in time :)

PHILOSOPHY

Most problems can be solved by breathing.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am just looking to meet people to hang out with and share experiences in the places I visit. When I have a permanent home again, I'll think about hosting :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new here, that's why I don't have any friends and references! Many of my friends have had incredible experiences and met roommates, lovers, etc on this site.

Interests

Language, books, history, politics, gardening, permaculture, humans.

Music, Movies & Books

At the moment I am travelling with The Complete Cosmicomics by Italo Calvino. Short stories are good for intermittent reading at bus stations, etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cycling up and over the Gotthard alpine pass in Switzerland last summer, en route from Paris to Milan on the bike.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language exchange!

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Cyprus, France, India, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see madeleine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile