Maddy Harris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • I was just fired from my job at Forever 21, because they ...
  • Graduated from high school. Attended Community College, b...
  • From Virginia Beach, Virginia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I need a place to stay by the end of April, because my roommate is kicking me out due to her personal issues.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Ceiba, Puerto Rico. I'm from a military family, being the youngest of five. Moved to California last April, and lived with my sister and her family on Camp Pendleton for three months until she kicked me out after finding out I was looking for another place to stay. Since then I've been staying with a former co-worker of mine. Now, since she's starting to relationship issues, she given me 30 so I can move out. Problem is, majority of my lives back in Virginia. My sister already voiced that wouldn't take me back in, so I have no place else to go.

PHILOSOPHY

I never intended for any of this to happen. I moved out to California under false pretenses, and I was forced out on my own before I was ready. Now, I just need a place to stay so that I can get back on my feet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently looking for full-time jobs, so that I can save up enough money to start paying rent on a room.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been staying on my current roommate's couch for the past ten months. It was fun at the beginning, but over time course all the fun faded, and she started getting more and more annoyed that I had to stay with her. But before I moved in with her, I stayed with another friend from work, and that was a lot fun. We got along just fine,and I stayed on couch. but she moved back to Virginia in June.

Interests

Writing
Dancing
Watching movies
Going to the beach
A little shopping
playing video games
Hanging out with friends
Listening to music

  • writing
  • dancing
  • shopping
  • movies
  • video games
  • music
  • camping
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Horror, Action, and Comedy
Music: RnB, Pop, Alt. Rock, Rock
Books: Supernatural/Fantasy, Romance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed to make friends in a different state, while being an introvert, and somewhat anti-social.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really can't teach anything since I'm still learning myself. I can learn to take initiative when helping around the house. And I share almost everything as long as you ask.

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddy’s full profile. It’s free!