Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Madleen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning French, German, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Uni Tartu, Uni Konstanz, Uni Würzburg
  • From Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an uncomplicated and friendly girl who loves to travel and learn new things. I live in a city now but in my heart I'm a country girl, keen on nature and animals. I'm afraid of spiders and mean people.

I'm a non-smoker. Maybe also good to know that I'm tall (1.84m). Once it happened that the couch was a bit too small because the host said I looked shorter in my photos. Oops! :D

PHILOSOPHY

Everything will be okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I often travel solo, so Couchsurfing is a great way to find good company on my journeys, share stories, do things together and make new friends. Of course I want to offer all the same to travellers in my own country as well when hosting. Couchsurfing is an adventure!

Interests

I enjoy playing sports, especially basketball, inline skating and long-distance running, hiking in the mountains, walking at night, experimenting in the kitchen, good wine, reading about history, good foreign movies, learning French, motorcycle tours and of course travelling.

  • animals
  • wine
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • history
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: house, jazz, latin
Series: Little Britain, House of Cards, Sherlock, Breaking Bad
Movies: The Sheltering Sky, Buena Vista Social Club, Pulp Fiction, The Intouchables, Spun, Trainspotting, A Costa dos Murmurios, Crazy/Beautiful, Cidade de Deus, Carandiru, Keeping Mum, My Blueberry Nights, Paradies: Liebe, What We Do in the Shadows.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Madleen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups