Magda Liszt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • school of life
  • No education listed
  • From Sydney
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey ya'll, I'm Mim - pretty excited to be walking the Lurujarri dreaming on the 2nd of July, which is a very special Indigenous walking trail with the Goolarbooloo community, if you havent heard of it check it out here http://www.goolarabooloo.org.au/lurujarri.html.

I'm looking for someone to host me from the Tuesday 28th (fly in in the evening) to Saturday the 2nd (would leave in the morning). The rest of the time i will be walking! If you don't have space inside I'm happy to swag it in your backyard.
Would love to cook some yummy vego food for my hosts too :)

So a bit about who I am..I live in a beautiful forest region in Melbourne with wet, muddy fertile earth and towering gum trees and ferns. I fell in love with the desert last year when I undertook a massive journey from Bega, NSW to Alice springs. I hitchhiked, walked, bussed and yarned my way there.

I'm Queer and am/am interested in/ am learning to be: a feminist, a homemaker, a gardener, a woodworker, a student, a cook, a artist, a cleaner,a social worker, a anarchist, a activist, a friend, a fermenter. I try to strike a balance between do-ing and be-ing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to participate in a culture of exchange and mutual aid, where money is demoted from being the center of exchange.

Interests

see above

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't think this is important, different tastes are great

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've started to learn to draw and paint after years of not having the confidence to be (shit) a beginner. Yay, overcoming personal hurdles.
And probs a few other interesting travel stories or whatever but that's a no brainer, y'no?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can cook us some yummy vego food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile. It’s free!