Maggie DeLuca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 78, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Retired
  • Business studies etc
  • From Leeds, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am an active 75 year old with children and grandchildren, some of whom live adjacent to my home which is a large stone Edwardian house set in five acres of land next to a golf course, very near to the airport.
My husband of 54 years died two years ago.
I have an active social life and am extremely involved with my family and my dogs.
I enjoy travel and am in Budapest right now, touring around the city with my sisterinlaw. I have a home in Spain, am backwards and forwards frequently . I have a live-in helper who is Philipino and highly prized by my entire family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It seems like a good idea! I like meeting new people, I read about a young person from Rome who was looking for a couch in Leeds, I thought "why not?"
My husband was American, parents from Sicily, my family and I have an affinity with all things Italian, however, we would be happy to offer a bed to anyone from anywhere in the world.
I like the idea of staying in a family home whilst exploring new surroundings, rather than impersonal hotels, and hearing about places from people who live there would make it more interesting and entertaining.

Interests

People, travel, reading, films, tv, exercise, animals, dogs in particular, etc. etc...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • exercise
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Easy classical., Paul Simon and similar. Bette Midler, Adele, Dolly, Frank Sinatra......

To Kill a Mockingbird, Steel Magnolias, The Producers, anything with Dustin Hoffman, Al Pucino, Robert DeNero, Meryl Streep Helen Mirren etc.

All Maya Angelou's books and poetry, all of Ann Tyler's books, Dickens, Alan Bennett, Sue Townsend, Dylan Thomas.......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flew off to New York when I was age 21 years, alone , not knowing where I would live or work!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A wonderful home that rings with laughter everyday, can be chaotic, kids run in and out, dogs make friends with all visitors, friends drop in etc
My guest room is en-suite and very comfortable.
We all enjoy chattering and interacting with whoever crosses our threshold, can be interesting but not boring - we don't do boring.
We are very near to the city centre, shops, cinemas, theatres, restaurants and pubs.
My home is my castle and I love sharing it, would be a shame not to........

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!