Logo orange

Maggie's Groups

Maggie D

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

70% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer and Entrepreneur
  • University
  • From China, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

carpe diem

ABOUT ME

three times in my life, I have packed my whole life in a suitcase and moved to a new country on my own, just for a change. There is so much to see in this world. The more you travel, the more you feel ignorant. I am grateful for all the fantastic people I met and the amazing stories that happened while travelling. I don't think I will ever stop exploring the world.

PHILOSOPHY

We only live once. Leave no regrets.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will help people the way I would like to be helped when I travel around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

it's been quite heartwarming to experience a global community of travelers helping each other and enriching the journeys.

Interests

Horseback riding, languages, running, personal growth, music, travelling (of course), photography, movies

Music, Movies & Books

Anything that warms my heart and makes me believe in all the goodness of life.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

traveled for 4 days in Cinque Terre, Italy with 8 euros and ten croissants as my wallet was robbed. Slept on the beach and took public showers. Went hiking along the cliff through the five towns with a bottle of tap water and nothing else. Watching the sunset and listening to the waves, I was content and grateful. I basically got nothing, but I still did whatever I planned to do, because nature NEVER charges you for anything.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share knowledge of:
the languages I speak;
the 4 music instruments I play;
travel stories;
anything I know that can help people get what the need

What I Can Share With Hosts

I would love to take you out for a drink or a meal (actually, you might have to take ME out because you are more familiar, but I will buy us whatever). Also would like to help you with something that makes your life easier/more convenient, whatever that might be.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile