Magali Hermans's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Full-time job
  • University
  • From Leuven (Belgium)
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To appreciate life for 100%

ABOUT ME

I am not that good at writing, but I'll give it a try:

I am a serious and committed person, but also fun to be around.
I love good food and drinks, being surrounded by people you care about, exploring, feeling part of the atmosphere, giving without expecting anything in return, the smell of wet grass, losing myself in books or historical places, dancing around, laughing, the taste of chocolate and so many more things that cross my mind!

Although I have already accomplished a lot of things in life, I want to start building more experiences, traveling (both with other people and alone). Basically, I don't want to wake up in 50 years time, regretting everything I have missed out on...

PHILOSOPHY

"Do not squander time - that's the stuff life is made of" (Gone with the wind)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to share experiences with new people. Both in my home country Belgium (where I could house people and show them around) and in other places in the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience yet, although I created my profile a couple of years ago. But one of my 2014 good resolutions was to start working on it :)

Interests

My family and friends (which are my nr. 1 interest)
Animals (especially cats)
History
Sports (although not very committed to it, I am afraid)

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music (without any specific preference), but I am not the biggest music fan as I sometimes appreciate perfect silence.

On the other hand, I simply love books and movies (loads of them).
Mostly historical (both fiction and non-fiction).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali’s full profile. It’s free!