Christine Francis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • entrepreneur, artist, community work
  • postgraduate cert in Oral History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I make fantasy art and get involved with creative projects where I can. I love to explore dance and musicality and other expressions of the body & spirit.
I am naturally inquisitive and adventurous and I believe in creating and enhancing the connections of life where I go.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to take my time, meet people and connect with places beyond the aspects of what to buy and see.


* Swimming in rivers, waterfalls, lakes, bathtubs, the sea
* Philosophy, astrology, theories & strategies
* Permaculture, rewilding, eco-holistic lifestyle
* I paint & draw and especially like ink
* Reading
* Becoming acquainted with new lands, feeling the rhythms of life and how people interpret this.

I love to cook and mostly eat in alignment with a paleo-style macro diet, though am flexible w food options.

I adore everything beautiful and natural and I enjoy getting in the dirt and garden.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • dieting
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Books really opened my mind from an early age, I love to read - one of my favourite passions. I adore historical fiction/dramas that give a taste of a different time.

Electronic music - glitch hop, progressive dub, chill tunes etc.. anything great to move the body to or flowing emotions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sometimes everyday things can just be the best

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share some time, not expecting too much.

It would be great to share cooking if we like the same things.
I'm passionate about gardening so can help out with that.

I adore art-making and crafts, so if we strike that light I'm happy!

Would love to go on some hiking adventures and explore nature if you're keen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups