Logo orange

Małgorzata Walczak

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Małgorzata's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Art !
  • I study Polish filology
  • From Białystok, Poland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Optimistic, full of energy, adventurous. I like travelling and being in new places. I love to swim, to read, to meet people and to listen their stories. I like to drive a car (especially this colourful one which I dream of!). I do a handmade things, recently I draw on T-shirts :)

PHILOSOPHY

I'm optimist, I don't like arguing, I don't want to hurt people. I believe in people. Friends are like my family. I'm feminist. I would love to see all the world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One time I traveled with a friend of mine, who had a couchsurfing account, to stay in host flat. Then I realised how great is idea of sharing the time, the place with local person, who can show you amazing places, not only in touristic way, but in the way, that you can learn their culture, really true - how does the life somewhere looking like, not how the guides from hotels want show it in typical way. I don't want to be only tourist, I would like to be explorer!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was usually attending on CS' meeting, when I had this possibility and I really love that! To find a bar or place where there are a lot, a lot of people from every country in the world and you can just go and start talking with everybody, because everybody is the couchsurfers, so we are like the friends! By couchsurfing I found a flat for rent in Barcelona, I met amazing people, which make my time in Spain, Croatia, Belgium... the best time in my life, I'm finding interesting events, I know what happen in the city, which I'm coming to!

Interests

I'm interested in literature and linguistic, I like learning new languages, but it is so sad, that if you don't practice, you will start forgetting them - that's way couchsurfing is, I say it again, so great!! You have possibility to use your skills, not to forget! I like poetry and I love theater, I think that the art create the human. I'm interested in making dreams come true:)

Music, Movies & Books

too much to choose...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living in Hungary! Living in Barcelona! Totally everything is amazing in these places! And Woodstock festival in Poland. And summer holiday always, because I love swimming in the seas or lakes or rivers. Hitchhiking and windsurfing! And snowy weather, when you can go sledging.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Małgorzata's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile