Logo orange

Magali Thierry

Avon, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • bodymindfulness meditation teacher
  • bac+4
  • From Africa, cameroun, my parents were travellers
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to insert my dreamlife into my present reality

ABOUT ME

For me happiness is sharing a nice self-cooked diner with friends.
Debate about concept, laugh, play boards-game and travel are the pillars of my well being.
I was raised in Africa: Botswana, Ivory Coast and I keep on traveling since. I've visited Greece for its fantastic heritage, Malaysia for the beauty of the jungle and Canada for its vastness !
I travel more to meet new people and different cultures than for the landscapes indeed. I like to hike, bike and rock-climb but I also enjoy having a talk in a cool café and going to the movies.
It takes me a little time to feel comfortable when I meet new people, but my friends think I'm funny and easy-going :)
I practice a 20 minutes body - mindfulness meditation everyday and I love chocolate !

PHILOSOPHY

use yourself, otherwise the others will use you :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

always cool :)

Interests

Arts and Culture, Philosophy, meditation, good food, wine and filmmaking !

Music, Movies & Books

Carnage, Little Miss sunshine, " la visite de la fanfare"....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When i was 10 years old, I lived in the Okavango ( Botswana) with my parents during one year. I saw many animals, was purchased by a lion and discovered the Victoria's falls in Zimbabwe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an expert in bodymind meditation

Countries I've Visited

Benin, Canada, Greece, Hungary, Malaysia, South Africa, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Botswana, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, France, Nigeria

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile