Logo orange

Maria Bloder

Graz, Styria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Graz
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live and laugh

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going person and my passion is travelling and meeting new people from different backgrounds. Planning trips and knowing where to go next is the best motivation in times when school takes over my life.

PHILOSOPHY

"if you don't like where you are, change it - you're not a tree"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just came back from my exchange in Canada, where I, besides studying, travelled and CS a lot. Now I can host people in Graz again but only during the week as I'm out of town at the weekends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only good ones so far! Surfed in Italy, Morocco, US, Canada & Germany and met amazing people

Interests

good food and sweets, being outside on a sunny day, laughing out loud on your own because you remeber a funny moment, concerts and festivals, chilling in a park and slacklining

Music, Movies & Books

music: mumford&sons, bombay bicycle club, of monsters and men, edward sharp & the magnetic zeros, muse, we are scientists, deichkind...

books: the god of small things, the geography of bliss, tuesdays with morrie, born on a blue day, eat pray love..

movies: finding nemo, the best exotic marigold hotel, little miss sunshine, wer früher stirbt ist länger tot, the bucket list, into the wild...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

dogsledding in Canada,watching the sun rise in the desert in Morocco & Bromo mountain Indonesia, taking a 3 days bus across Canada

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile