Maggie Davenport's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • wellness/fitness instructor/professional-program consultant
  • English BA/MSW
  • From Cornelia, GA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to make 'things' better, meet cool people in the process.



Not much to tell.

small town girl, 4th of 7 kids. Worked most of my life waiting to find my passion/mission. Finally -- at this late age, I've realized its the environment, health and joy.

I try to find a way to do it: it aint easy.


Every day is another opportunity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not sure I understand the question.

But today en route to the Good Jobs/Green Jobs [as a volunteer with the Sierra Club] I spoke w/a volunteer for Greenspace [i think it is] about contributing to their cause. After sharing that my unemployment fitness instructor budget didnt allow it, I shared that I'm just getting involved with CS. He'd never heard of it but thought it was cool and said he'd check it out: I'm helping to spread the word, and I will host anyone one [well, almost!].

I've also signed on the offer my couch -- I do have an extra bed, BTW.


I've hosted about 4 cs'ers. One came while I was still living in GA then came again since I've relocated to the D: He rode his bike from Atlanta here, en route back to the LA area! Had a great experience here on a couch in midtown. She's become my much treasured friend. My first young many [more like my son] came from Philly and stayed about a month, it was great!


I've been hoping to start learninging my guitar; love to 'act' -- ok, did 1 'staged reading' and hope to get a real part this year; love to ride my bike and hike. Lover of the environment/nature. Love my compost pile in the front yard -- gotta move it so it gets more sun. Next year though.

  • environment
  • dining
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • dieting
  • instructor
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books


Miles is probably my favorite artist, him and Tupac [and James Brown and Sting and Prince....]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the most rewarding/fulfilling: helping my son relocate to Michigan!!

Starting the Inner City Outings in Detroit, thats been pretty fabulous.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm perfecting my veggie quiche and tart. I use tofu instead of dairy. I'd love to 'teach' all about simple ways to change diet to reflect 'mindfulness'. I'm not a vegan, really. For example: I'm hoping to finish up my lengthy birthday junk food celebration by valentine's day - my sweet, too long ago deceased sister's birthday.

Countries I’ve Visited


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups