Mahdi Kechaou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahdi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic (Tunisia), English, French; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • From Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name is Mahdi and I'm a 24 years old engineering student in Canada
People said that i'm a friendly young man full of energy and love of life .
I'm peaceful , tolerant and i accept all kind of ideas and ideologies .
I believe that diversity is richness not a cause of hating and fighting .
Traveling all around the world to discover cultures and meet new people is my main objective in this world .

Philosophy

I am Atheist but believing in an inexplicable universal force.. this is God for me..
Marx was right: religions are opium for the people.. (and causes of many wars.. )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couchsurfing because is a useful way to achieve the greatest purpose in my life . In fact , with native people , discovering places will be more efficient and much easier .
With couchsurfing i will be a part of the native family so i could live the native experience and discover more and more the culture and the habits of the region.
And finally couchsurfing is a good way to spare some money and spend it on activities more interesting than sleeping ( i.e : entrance to museums , monuments and trying native food )

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • beer
  • walking
  • politics
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • atheism
  • sports
  • engineering
  • history
  • religion
  • learning languages
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

****** MUSIC *********
I listen to all kind of music and i really enjoy the vibes coming from each kind and each rhythm . ( Electro , house , POP , RAP , Country , classic , jazz .......... ) .

****** VideoGames *******
i started with this attraction sine i was 7 years old and i tried almost all kind of consoles and games .
A list of my favorites : "DESPERADOS" , "CRASH" , "DEVIL MAY CRY" , "ASSASSIN'S CREED" , "CALL OF DUTY ", "BATTLEFIELDS " , "COUNTER SRIKE " , "AGE OF EMPIRES " , "ANNO" , "DOFUS" , " LEAGUE OF LEGENDS " , "OVERWATCH"

******* MOVIES & TV SHOWS **********
Watching movies and TV shows is one of my favorite ways to spend my free time and I have already had a huge collection of movies and TV shows .
A list of my favorites :
* "PRISON BREAK " , "LOST" , "BREAKING BAD" , "GAME OF THRONES"
*" the godfather " , "The Shawshank Redemption" , "braveheart" , "gladiator" , "lord of the rings" , "bridge of spies " , "in time " .......

**********BOOKS**********
I think that books are the key to develop someone knowledge and the way of thinking and specially books related to philosophy and religion thoughts ,
A list of my favorites ; " War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy " , " The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky" , " One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez" , " 1984 by George Orwell " , " game of thrones by George RR Martin"

What I Can Share with Hosts

- cooking together
- long discussions and conversations about all kind of topics
-walking together to discover some places
- going out for eating , drinking or having parties
-watching movies and playing games
.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mahdi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups