Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Egypt), English; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student at Purdue university
  • No education listed
  • From Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hey there! I am a twenty something years old Egyptian from Cairo who loves travelling *even though I didn't have much opportunity to do so* , meeting new people and eating :D
I am sort of a geek, and I am studying Computer Science.
Sorry I can't currently host people because I am living with my parents.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have created this profile back in 2012 when I was in Poland based on a friend's recommendation, but I ended up not using it :( but I want to change that now :)
I am here on Couchsurfing because of the people <3 the community seems just amazing and I love to meet and interact with new people while travelling not just visit attractions and do touristy stuff

Interests

  • books
  • computer science
  • travelling
  • watching movies
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav. Music: I like a lot of stuff nothing specific, maybe Hozier makes the top of my list
Fav. Movies: The sisterhood of the travelling pants, Despicable Me, Harry Potter, Monsters Inc.
Fav. Books: The kite Runner, and you can check more here: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/18035646-mai-abdelaziz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed to stay away from coffee for 6 weeks...and....wait for it.....I survived

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning, and I learn stuff quickly (unless its sports, I totally suck at sports), and I am happy to teach whatever I know :)
Stuff that I know: programming, a bit of digital design using Photoshop and crochet

What I Can Share with Hosts

experiences, stories, adventures and if you are willing to share food I'd be very happy :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Norway, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups