Maike Bengen

Baltrum, Lower Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Baltrum, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Travel Spain! :)


I am a german girl who loves to travel around, meeting new people and experience new cultures! :)
I am from an island in the north of Germany and lived there most of my life.
After school I went to England and Australia before studing in Germany. Usually I am studing medicine in the center of Germany, but currently I am in Spain for a semester abroad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have some couchsurfing experiences from Australia and I was hosted by some very nice people over there!
Sadly I was not able to host someone myself because of my living circumstances, but I hope it will change soon. I am really looking forward to have guests from abroad at my house one time . :)


I like to hang out with friends, go to bars and clubs and stuff like that :) While I am travelling, I love to experience whatever the places I go have to offer and I am of course interested in culture aswell. Meeting new people all over the world is interesting and exciting!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Hangover I + II, The Lion King, Pretty Woman,
Books: Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, The Picture of Dorian Gray, some German books :)
Music: Billy Talent, Die Ärzte, Death cab for cutie, Falco,

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to a lot of things. I would really enjoy to learn something about the area from local people and not just visiting the typical tourist places. I love telling and hearing stories about travelling and exchange experiences.
Currently I am learning the spanish language,and I hope I am able to improve my skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Oh, I have visited many places and so I have got a lot of stories to tell! I also like german history and therefore I can explain a lot about it and of course about the german culture aswell if anyone is interested ;)
And last but not least I am (hopefully) a fun and interesting type of person who enjoys to hang out with the host and do some fun things, go to bars, etc. I am not that kind of person that just needs a place to stay, I want to get to know my host and spend some time with him/her :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maike’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups