Mair Allen-Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mair’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

five hundred a year and a room of one's own...

ABOUT ME

18 months of gap year... when does it stop being a gap year? hanging on as long as funds last....

Computer geek by trade, I've periodically escaped my desk to explore and holiday, and now finally escaped it for - well, until I have to find a job, at least. Generally curious about people and places, more the listener than the talker... I've always been fairly independent about travelling, but sometimes the solitary tent doesn't cut it (not to mention the cold).

Some things I like: trains rumbling by, the sea, hills, cardigans, my hi-vis waterproof boilersuit, hats, Terry Pratchett, sheep, cycling.

Everywhere I go, goes my folding bike...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i originally signed up to couchsurfing because hostels can be so expensive, and being offered a bed in exchange for showing up with a pizza seemed so much more reasonable. but i have found it to be so much more! i travel alone and i love to do that - to be independent and make my own decisions (and my own stupid mistakes). but it can get lonely and couchsurfing is a great way to have a bit of a natter in the evenings. it's also great to find out more about the local area, what life is like in the place (I went to the Isle of Man to see what it looked like, but i learnt so many interesting things about its political situation!). And to see more and more of how other people live ... one day i will be grown up and have my own house, and incorporate all the lovely ideass i have seen in hosts homes! And two collie dogs, oh yes.

Interests

bicycles, cycling, websites, books, colours, walking, reading, conservation, making pie, exploring, friends, Taize, tea.

  • dogs
  • books
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

* Linux systems
* Basic bike maintenance

Join Couchsurfing to see Mair’s full profile. It’s free!