Photos de Mairtin_O_Dunadhaigh

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Taux de réponse de 100 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 6 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mairtin_O_Dunadhaigh. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 83 Références 69 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Polish
  • 34, Male
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • English Teacher in a Montessori school
  • MA Degree in Psychotherapy, H Degree in Sculpture, H Dipl...
  • De Ballaghaderreen, Co. Mayo
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

"It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice, HARDCORE!!!" Scooter

ABOUT ME

I'm trying to become more and more content with the simple things in life. I'm open-minded and this has led to me having amazing experiences in my life.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm gradually trying to reduce unnecessary work or effort carried out only to meet societal expectations or my own insecurities. I think animals have the right idea about doing as much as needed and no more, living in the moment and perceiving the world through instinct instead of intellect. More yoga, less trigonometry :)

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host. I surf. I meet up. I organize events. I enjoy snooping through Groups to find what interests me. I answer queries when I can. I ask questions and advise too. I tell loads of people about couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in Ireland, Italy, Austria, France, Spain, Germany, Czech Republic, Finland, India, Canada, Mexico, Guatemala Belize and Portugal.
I have hosted people from Austria, USA, France, the Netherlands, South Korea, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Sweden, Italy, China, Japan.

Centres d'intérêt

I am interested in art, drama, reading, philosophy, meeting new people, permaculture, learning a little of lots of languages.

  • animals
  • arts
  • yoga
  • reading
  • languages
  • lakes

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Music: Everything except R&B and HipHop.
Favourite Musicians: Planxty, Luka Bloom, Paul Brady, John Martyn, The Saw Doctors, The Notwists, Sigur Ros, Mum, Jolie Holland...

Movies: Everything except Horror and B-Movies.
Favourite Movies: Breakfast on Pluto, Life is Beautiful, Gattaca, The Lion King, Seven Years in Tibet, Three Miles North of Molkom, I Heart Huckabees...

Books: Everything except college related books :)
Favourite Books: The Alchemist, Anything Roald Dahl...

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I hitchhiked and couchsurfed for 6000km through Canada from Vancouver to Toronto over three and a half months. Amazing... islands, Rockies, prairies, shield, lakes, falls... amazing.
I realised the thrill of being alive from exploring myself internally as much as I had been exploring the external world.
I made a Krathong and placed it in the Nan river in Thailand on the night of Loy Krathong.
When I was a teenager I had a part time job planting trees. During the six years I worked there I've probably planted around 100,000 trees.
Was taken to a Mexican prison by a CS host and bought a couple of high quality handmade hammocks off the inmates.
I've summitted Mount Kilimanjaro.
I used to have low self-esteem, but now I've learned to love myself :D

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Hmmm... Relationships with others, contact, meeting, becoming closer. It's in this space that I've had the greatest (and sometimes most difficult) learnings about myself. It's been where I've felt most alive.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can share meals, stories, an ear, advice, knowledge, a room to stay, company, a lift/ride somewhere.

Pays que j'ai visités

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Wales

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

China, Ireland, Poland, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mairtin_O_Dunadhaigh. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes