Majo Guevara's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Majo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher at INEVAL
  • Studied a MSc at LSE and a BA in at USFQ
  • From Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently traveling around so no hosting at the moment.

Currently living at my parents house so hosting has to go with their apporval for obvious reasons.

Originally from Ecuador, I have lived in Arizona, USA while I was an undergrad student and I studied a MSc in Gender, Development and Globalisation at LSE in London. I am back in Ecuador but I aim to travel a lot.
Love to travel, meet new people and go to new places.

My personal philosophy is Live and let live.
I am a person that likes to take chances and enjoy life!

See my Instagram majoguevarad

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Heard from it from a friend of mine that was traveling around Europe on a budget! While I was in London I hosted a few people while my university schedule permited and met with a few people for coffee. Feel free to contact me.

I always appreciate a nice chat and a good cup of coffee, a glass of vino hervido or a cup of canelazo. Fell free to contact me and I can show you the sights of my beautiful city.

Interests

I read A LOT. Love going to the movies. Love art in any of its expressions!

  • arts
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • gender studies
  • journalism
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most kinds of music.
I used to sing (started with balads in my teems, after that i studied opera singing, then jazz and blues. For a short time i was in a rock band). While I was in Lonfon I sang in a bossa nova band. Now I mainly do karaokes and chior singing in my free time.

I like any kind of cinema from Hollywood blockbusters to cineart. I did a minor in filmmaking during my undergrad so i go to the movies a lot!

I am always reading something new. Anything I can get my hands on!
I reread Harry Potter at least once a year, it takes me about a month and a half.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I believe that life is full of incredible moments.

As part of one of my journalism classes we did a week long survival training with the ecuadorian military in the Amazon jungle. Needless to say it was a great experience.

I did puenting (like bungee jumping) from a 100m bridge in Baños, needless to say it was amazing!! I thought i was going to die, but it was amazing nonetheless.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Spanish so I'm more than happy to teach.

I have been told I am a great cook. I believe that cooking it's all about I providing with the ingredients at had so I can pretty much cook anything. I love baking and special desserts too. Additionally I to great frozen margaritas, but that's not real food.... Is it? Heheheh

I need coffee to survive so I always appreciate a nice chat while having a good cup of coffee.

Before moving to London I was starting to learn how to play the guitar so I would love to learn a bit more about it.

I enjoy long deep talks about politics, religion and philosophy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of talks about everything form movies to politics and religion. I used to sing quite a bit so I always enjoy a good karaoke.
Love to cook, so that is always on the table.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Majo’s full profile. It’s free!