Maarten Wuyts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Listening to music, watching movies, i recently picked up...
  • raised by wolfs.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

making everyday into an adventure!

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Martin, years old and i live in Belgium.
it is never easy to describe yourself but i will give it a go.
I consider myself as an easy going- down to earth kinda guy who enjoy's litlle things in life. Nature, music, having a beer or two, three, four.....
I'm not the talking kinda guy....but if u pull the right triggers i might stumble on to something that might seem as a conversation :).
My vision to the world is that on of respect. I consider being humble a virtue. Pride can be a sin....although each man should have its selfrespect!

PHILOSOPHY

Live your dream! Do the things u like, things u have always wanted to do...go after them....U can be all u want to be at any time, anywhere u want.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just want to see the world with my own eyes. I am always surprised by the hospitaly of the people i meet during travels! I was even more surprised to hear that there even was a website for it!
i just hope to have a great experience and to give something back!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any experiences yet, cause i just found out about all this!

Interests

sports...i did some triathlon last year but due to a tight shedule at work i can not particapte on the long distance....but we keep on biking, running and swimming.
Diving....last year i got my dive master degree and i hope it will come in handy on my travels one day!
Recently found interest in Geocaching....some kind of treasure hunt....brings u to places u normally would never come.

  • triathlon
  • running
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blues, Americana, Folk, Rock.
Movies.....i like watching movies on a lazy sunday with the girlfriend....from horror to comedy....to much to mention and not important anyway.
Books....i like reading biographies. Things that really happened. I like reading thing s about the war...
I collect some comics too

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have really good memories on my time in Indonesia...Met some amazing people and saw great things.
I have done some amazing dives too....
Living in Aghanistan for 4 months was quiet amazing and i spend 8 months in Kosovo....that was an experience i will never forget either.
Driving through Cambodia on a dirt bike!

Teach, Learn, Share

Goh....teaching and learning......pfff....just go with the flow and see what comes ur way.
Getting to know new people and sharing stories is always a litlle bit learning...
I can teach u about belgium and all i want in return is to learn about ur country. No sweat.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, food and wine and stories Is there anything else?

Ah, a bed to crash for sure....

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile. It’s free!