Malgorzata Kopczynska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgorzata’s full profile.


  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Russian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 75, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a physicist working as an editor in scientific publi...
  • I graduated in Warsaw University in 1971.
  • From I live and always lived in Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My mission is to help people travelling and learning about my country and my city, Warsaw.


Now, when I retired and work only part time, my main passion is travelling. I just cannot stay longer at home, all the time I plan some trips. And when I travel I make a lot of photos - it is my second passion. I organize all my journeys by myself. I like visiting the places all the tourist visit but also some remote places not known. I like to meet the local people, when possible to talk to them. To this end i try to learn some local language when possible. I like visiting gardens, old monuments, temples, ruins, modern thing have no interest for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am relatively new in Coach Surfing and up to now I only hosted the people from around the world. I hope that my guests felt at my home as in the family and then the have good memories of my town and country. Hosting CSurfers is a great pleasure for me and fun. I like chatting about the travelling experiences, kitchen, photography...


I have already quite an experience as a host, and it was great. I felt happy with my guests. I am looking forward to be a guest too.
Up to now I have hosted 21 persons from 13 countries. I learned a lot and I have now new friends.
In CS most peopla are young. But I think that CS has also something to offer for older persons. They, like me, have often more time that can devote to their guests. Besides CS allows for reducing the costs of journeys that is also important.


Travels, photography.

  • photography
  • coach
  • traveling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music, rarely watch movies, I read mainly scientific books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Malgorzata’s full profile.

My Groups