Alina -

Graz, Styria, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, French, Sign Language - Austrian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To be Pippi Longstocking...


It's really hard to write about yourself. But I think it's also dumb to say, "it is the best way you would get an idea on your own." Therefore, I'll try it ;-) Some random facts about my person: I´m studied sociology and politics and at the moment doing my master in law and gender studies; my favourite fruits are banana, pear and raspberry (in no special order...); have a cat and orange allergy and I need my hot-water-bottle :) All the time I've got the travel bug, so I permanently consider which country I can visit next to learn more about different cultures. I'm a spontaneous and open-minded person yet intolerant of intolerance. I do not tolerate racism, sexism, homophobia, or any other form of prejudice.
The best thing about travelling is exploring hidden places. When I'm travelling I love to visit markets, secondhand shops and punk shows. But I think it's also interesting to see how you live in your country and what you can find very special about your place and I would be glad if you give me this special needles.

Looking forward to host you in my new apartment in Graz.


Without Nutella and Harry Potter, life would be a mistake.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For me hosting and surfing should be well-balanced.
I enjoy both :)


It will never crossed my mind to choose my "best" experience! Because all of them (surfing AND hosting) were on there own special way awesome and intersting! Thank you all :)


Enjoying. Gain Experience. Eating. Drinking. Relaxing. Listening. Reading. Thinking. Learning. Sleeping. Living. Hiking. Talking. Dancing. Baking (vegetarian & vegan). Cooking (vegetarian & vegan). Sporting. Discovering. Laughing. Longboarding. Biking. Get Married. Flying. Walking. Doing Birkam-Yoga. Discussing. Philosophizing. Emancipating.

Music. Punk. Electronic Music. Punk Rock.
Feminism. Queernes. Politics.

Music, Movies, and Books

Thomas Bernhard

Albert Camus

Haruki Murakami

Pascale Mercier // Peter Bieri

Astrid Lindgren ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Its impossible to live up to expectations!
However, the "Golden October 2011" was breath-taking - for sure :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups