Mallory T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mallory’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Medicine
  • UWO, Dalhousie, U of Calgary
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Race a marathon or triathlon on every continent


I grew up with a dad in the army, so my love for travelling began young! Tons of moves and trips with the fan... Born in Shilo, MB, then moved to Ottawa, Shrivenham (England), Ottawa, Regina, Ottawa (again!), over to Kerkrade (Netherlands), then between London ON for my undergrad degree and Halifax for summers and eventually medical school.

Travel to a good portion of Western Europe, States, Canada-wide alone, with friends, or with the family. Some of my most recent and most memorable experiences have been a week in the Yukon playing on the trails on foot and on a mountain bike, 5 weeks in Australia, a week in Costa Rica, a week-long cycling trip in Portugal, a couple of weeks of triathlon training camp in Arizona, Christmas on the road to Hana in Hawaii.... and of course the countless day trips/weekend getaways when living in the Netherlands!

Still to come: a 100 mi running challenge along the Inca Trail and beyond. Just waiting to be able to take enough time off to do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A few years ago I was travelling for most of the year for school... Gave up my apartment of 3 years in Halifax and was couch surfing at friends' places in Halifax, Ottawa, Kingston, and at new friends' homes in Edmonton and Calgary!


Edmonton and Calgary for two weeks each, four very different but all amazing couch-surfing experiences!


I have a huge passion for endurance sports.... originally a rower, and I have since found running and triathlon training. I love to travel with my training and racing!

Other interests: obviously travel. Clean eating and cooking. I have a cello that unfortunately sits unused most of the time. Hiking, camping, paddling adventures. Skiing.

  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: First Aid Kit, MNDR, Good for Grapes, Mumford and Sons, Rudimental, Ray Barbee, Stars, Rodriguez
Movies: Almost Famous, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Books: The Phantom Tollbooth, The Boys in the Boat, The Art of Racing in the Rain

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled up Haleakala on Maui last December. Made it to 7000ft to the base of the National Park before having to turn around to come home and catch my flight home. Looking forward to finishing the last 3030ft to make it to the highest point...everything goes by at just the right speed on a bike in order to truly appreciate where you're going.

Scuba diving the GBR; discovering a crystal clear blue swimming hole in the Daintree rainforest that is relatively untouched except for the local Aboriginals who view it as a spiritual haven

11 days in Nicaragua with a friend, cycling, hiking, camping, and paddling across the country

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mallory’s full profile. It’s free!