Logo orange

Malory Hom

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malory's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • First grade teacher
  • Childhood Education, Childhood Literacy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Teaching 18 six-year-olds to read by June. So far, it's going well.

ABOUT ME

Right now I am living with five other people in a wide open loft in Brooklyn, NY. One of those people being my cousin who told my about couchsurfing.

By day I teach first grade at an amazing independent school in Manhattan, by night I am a grad student.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Although I can't host right now, I would love to meet up and show people around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have little couch surfing experience, but became interested in it when my cousin, an avid couch surfer, told me about it.

Interests

I am a nerd. A nerd for sci-fi, books, wandering around aimlessly, finding and eating good brunch, coffee, and children's books.

Music, Movies & Books

All books. Currently, I am drowning under my book list. I am reading a bunch of professional books for my grad classes, but on the side I am in the middle of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and His Majesty's Dragon.

Movies/TV: I have an affinity for sci-fi/fantasy. More than a little into Doctor Who at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went to Thailand when I was in high school. One day we were out on a small island. I climbed up some stairs and from that view, I remember seeing the most amazing beauty.

Countries I've Visited

France, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Malory's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile