Logo orange

Mike Palmier

Sliema, Malta, Malta

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Maltese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Sliema, Malta
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, having a break after a long year of working

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28 year old guy from Malta, like to explore, like music and laughing, enjoy juggling, balancing, slackline,painting especially aerosol, jumping running and sometimes singing. I´m a student of ChiKung and Yoga. I teach English which has allowed me to travel and live in different places. I am fortunate enough to have lived a year in Barcelona, Spain, the south of Taiwan, and now Melbourne in Australia.

PHILOSOPHY

Know yourself

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people when I can and get hosted too :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted people in Barcelona and surfed in Valencia, Tarifa and in Taiwan. So far all my experiences were very positive.

Interests

I'm into spirituality, my main practice is Chi Kung, but I also practice yoga sometimes and enjoy mantras and many different types of practice. I like to excercise, swimming or biking or climbing or whatever I find, I also like to juggle and slackline. I'm interested in world events, permaculture, alternative lifestyles. The world is my teacher

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There were amazing things like a special trek in Taiwan with a friend, climbing up a pristine canyon, swimming through the river, feeling like explorers. I went to the Tomatina fight in Spain that was quite crazy.

But really the most amazing experiences to me are the subtle ones, meeting spiritually elevated people, a great feeling of joy and peace from within. It is nice to have both :)

Countries I've Visited

Macedonia, Philippines, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malta, Spain, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile