Malte and Kamila Koppe

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Malte and Kamila’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Russian
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Finding people who believe what we believe :-)
  • Malte: Sciences Po (Germany) | Kamila: Polish Philology (...
  • From Malte: Kaltenkirchen (Germany) | Kamila: Przemyśl (Poland)
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


finding a couch for 3 people in Copenhagen or Malme 23-26.6


We cannot decide whether it should be Poland or Germany we want to live in. Probably, some day we will end up in the border region ;-)


Each one is responsible for her/his own life.
Still, one should try and help others when they are really in need. But do never complain - help yourself.

Du bist wer du bist dank anderer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For the first time, Malte met the CS community in real life on meetings in Lublin, Poland. A couple of really nice people attended these meetings - not only from Europe.

When Malte asked some of them if they would take part in a project run by the Nowy Staw Foundation, they all agreed. The project was about giving a lesson on their home country in a Polish school.

So I learned that CS is a quite friendly community :-)

Later then, Malte surfed in Minsk (Belarus). A great experience - he was together with local buskers making music in the underground :-)


some surfing, some hosting :-)

Tried to surface in touristic areas in Italy and Slovenia - did not really work. But we don't give up :-)

Recently, we receive a lot of requests for a couch and we try to host when possible.

So host us as well, we are not complicated.


Languages (, bringing the German and Polish together, all about Central and Eastern Europe (especially UA and BY!), travelling, science-fiction, computer gaming, running, cinema, heavy metal music, journalism, translating - hard to balance all these things in everyday life :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

all :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Malte slept in a bus stop in Norway with a friend from the US. No couch surfers on the Lofoten islands, it was raining, so we had to improvise :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

What can we offer? Knowledge on Germany and Poland. Information about international exchange programs (youth exchange, EVS, ERASMUS, other EU grants)

Polish language learning:

Small translations to and from German, English and Polish.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Malte and Kamila’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups