Manami Sato's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manami’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Yokohama,Kanagawa,Japan
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve English skill and comunicate new people!

ABOUT ME

I was born and grew up in Yokohama,Japan.
I worked as a pharmacist at a hospital for 3 years and a half.
I decided to quite my job because I wanted to study English in a different country and see other life styles.
I've been studying English in Toronto since Sep.8th,2012.
I wanna see all over the world and meet people from defferent countries.
I believe it will make my life happy and awesome.
I'm curious about everything I have never seen.
I like nature and living in primitive conditions.
I like hiking,singing,dancing,drinking and laughing as well.
After I go back to Japan,I would like to work at a clinic for children.
I think children are important to create new world and we have a responsibility to help them.

PHILOSOPHY

Learning everyting as much as possible
Practicing everything I want to do as soon as possible
Don't dwell a past,just keep going

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Now I particiate in as a visitor.
But after I go back to Japan,I will become a host.
(after September,2013)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

not yet

Interests

I like to read a book.
I like to have conversation but I'm not good at English..which is so sad.but I'm a fun person.

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books-Haruki Murakami

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Great Barrier Reef in Australia
-I did scuba diving there!It was amazing!

Ayers Rock in Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:Japanese language,Sado(Tea Ceremony),How to wear Kimono
Learn:English,Any languages,Culture,Country,How to cook
Share:Laughing,Drinking,Singing,talking

Join Couchsurfing to see Manami’s full profile. It’s free!