Amanda Vallis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • student
  • currently studying Journalism and International studies a...
  • From Terrigal, Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Life is a gift you a lucky to recieve so try not to stuff it up!


I am currently living and studying in Italy for a year as part of my degree. I love meeting new, interesting and genuine people. I truely believe that love makes the world go round.


don't just talk about it - DO IT!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I am yet to try the program out but am keen to get involved.


beach, surfing, snowboarding, travelling, reading, cooking, writing, travelling, history.

  • culture
  • writing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter! I can't help it but I am absolutely crazy for HP! I also loved The Time Traveller's Wife - so romantic! Movies: Notting Hill, Love Actually, Chocolat, The Castle, Monty Python. Music: Ben Harper, Beautiful Girls, Jack Johnson, Chilli Peppers, Sneaky Sound System, Jeff Buckley, Joss Stone, jazz of all kinds, classical guitar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled a fair bit and seen some cool things but nothing tops my home in Australia - or me family and friends top everything. Living in Thailand for three years as a child was great though, as is building a brand new life for myself in Italy. I love travelling but actually living somewhere and truely experiencing another culture is on a completely different level.

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda’s full profile. It’s free!